Ducks or Eagles; the Power of Choice

amazing..this life.

Branching Out

* true story from an acquaintance of a friend
and a very ‘wise’ experience to learn from…..

“Ducks Quack, Eagles Soar”

I was waiting in line for a ride at the airport in Manila.
When a cab pulled up, the first thing I noticed
was that the taxi was polished to a bright shine.

Smartly dressed in a white shirt, black tie,
and freshly pressed black slacks,
the cab driver jumped out and rounded the car
to open the back passenger door for me.

He handed me a laminated card and said:

‘I’m TJ, your driver.
While I’m loading your bags in the trunk
I’d like you to read my mission statement.’

Taken back, I read the card.  It said:

  • TJ’s Mission Statement:
    To get my customers to their destination in the quickest, safest and cheapest way possible in a friendly environment.

This blew me away.
Especially when I noticed…

View original post 495 more words

2 responses to “Ducks or Eagles; the Power of Choice

  1. Hi there!
    Thank you for finding me and caring enough to reblog my post. I appreciate that greatly!
    More so, I am grateful to be led to your blog.
    I am enjoying what you share….
    Thanx again, from southern California, USA
    ren

    • hey, i love things that inspire me to get to another level. i have not had the chance to check my other email acc. but “better late…”anyhow i have this problem. i was searching for new material on “freshly pressed” and i accidentally clicked an icon which caused my subsequent blogs to appear below a prior post, the one titled “the coolness syndrome”. the posts below it, are newer and should appear above it. i am distraught and don’t know how to fix the problem. can you help me out? my email is gedi3442@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

